Help:Admin Home Page

Description

The Admin Home Page displays various administrative options. This is a means of organizing the Users and Groups in the network. This displays the Administrative Options in the left frame and corresponding pages in the right frame. Available options are : By clicking the image, the list can be expanded.

User Manager

User Manager is used to create and manage Users. This option is available only for Administrator and Users with System Admin privileges. It has the following options : Create User wizard is used to create and manage a new User. This wizard allows you to create a User, add to one or more Groups, assign Privileges on Objects and edit his profile.
Step 1: Create User page takes User details like LoginId, Password, First Name, Last Name. Login Id must be unique. Clicking 'Next' will take you to Group Membership page.
Step 2: Group Membership page allows you to add this User to one or more Groups. Clicking 'Next' will take you to Assign Privileges page.
Step 3: Assign Privileges page allows you to assign Privileges on Objects like Node and Admin. Clicking 'Next' will take you to Edit Profile page.

Privileges available on Admin are, If System Admin privilege is granted to a User/Group, Group Admin privilege will be granted automatically, but if Group Admin privilege is granted to a User/Group, System Admin privilege is not granted.
If System Admin privilege is revoked from a User/Group, Group Admin privilege will not be revoked, but if Group Admin privilege is revoked, System Admin privilege is also revoked.

Privileges available on Node are, If Delete Node privilege is granted to a User/Group, Edit Node and View Node privileges will be granted automatically. If Edit Node is granted to a User/Group, View Node privilege is granted automatically, but not Delete Node. Granting View Node privilege does not grant Delete Node and Edit Node.
If Delete Node privilege is revoked for a User/Group, Edit Node and View Node privileges are not revoked. If Edit Node privilege is revoked for a User/Group, Delete Node privilege is revoked but not View Node. But if View Node privilege is revoked of a User/Group, both Delete Node and Edit Node privileges will be revoked automatically.
Step 4: Edit Profile page allows you to enter User's details like Address, Contact etc.
Clicking 'Save' in any of the page saves all the details submitted so far, and clicking 'Cancel' will terminate the process, without saving any of the details.

Search User is used to search for User/Users based on Login Id or First Name or Last Name or all the three. The search results display the User details, their Status i.e., Active or InActive and options for Editing User's Profile.
Clicking image takes you to Edit Profile page for that User, where in you can edit User's Profile, Activate or DeActivate the User and Reset his Password.
Clicking image takes you to Privilege manager page wherein you can grant or revoke privilege for that User. A two box select is displayed, in which one list contains the list of privileges that can be granted to the User. You can select one or more privileges and click on 'Add'. The other list displays the privileges the User already has. You can revoke one or more privileges by selecting them and clicking Remove.

Group Manager

Group Manager is used to create and manage Groups. This option is available only for Users with System Admin and Group Admin Privileges. It has the following options : Create Group is used to create a new Group. It takes Group Name, Description, Active. Group Name must be unique. If the Group is created successfully, Group Manager page is displayed, where Users can be added to the Group.

Manage Groups is used to manage Groups. It can be used to Activate or DeActivate a Group. Users can be added or removed from a group and their Priority order can be set. The Priority order of a member in the Group can be increased by selecting the member and clicking on image and decreased by clicking on image.

Search Groups is used to search for Group/Groups based on Group Name. The search result displays Group details . Clicking on image takes you to Group Manager page, wherein you can add or remove Users to and from that Group and set their Priority order.
Clicking on image takes you to Privilege manager page, wherein you can grant or revoke privilege for that Group. A two box select is displayed, one list contains the list of privileges that can be granted to the User, you can select one or more privileges and click on 'Add'. The other list displays the privileges the User has, you can revoke one or more privileges by selecting them and clicking on 'Remove'.

Privilege Manager

Privilege Manager is used to Grant or Revoke privileges on an Object (like Admin, Nodes) for a User/Group. The available options are : Privilege Manager page displays a list of Users and Groups along with their privileges. Clicking on image allows you to edit the privileges of that User/Group. Clicking or image allows you to revoke the privileges of that User/Group.

Admin option is used to grant or revoke privileges on object Admin for a User of Group. It displays a page where in, clicking on image displays the list of active Users and Groups who doesn't have any privilege on the object. You can select a User/Group from the list and grant privileges to that User/Group. The privilege to be granted can be selected from the drop down list.
Nodes option is used to grant or revoke privileges on object Nodes for a User of Group. It displays a page where in, clicking on image displays the list of active Users and Groups who doesn't have any privilege on the object. You can select a User/Group from the list and grant privileges to that User/Group.

Change Password

You can change your password using Change Password.