The CVS Update/Merge preferences page contains options which affect the update/merge workflows.
| Option |
Description |
Default |
|---|---|---|
| When performing an update | Use this option to select what the workflow should be for performing an update. The options are:
|
Update all non-conflicting changes and preview remaining updates. |
| When an update preview is required |
Use this option to configure where to display updates. The choices are either in the synchronize view or in a dialog. | Preview updates in the synchronize view. |
Here is what the CVS Update/Merge preference page looks like: