Changing Shared Resource Settings

Using the Scalix Management Console, you can modify or delete shared resources.

CONTENTS: Modifying shared resources
  Changing a resource's password
Deleting shared resources

Modifying shared resources

If needed, you can change the properties for any shared resource. That includes its name, email address, location, availability to Standard versus Premium users and more.

To modify a shared resource:

  1. In the contents pane, select the resource you want to modify.
  2. Its properties appear in the display pane.
  3. Click through the three tabs - General, Contact Info and Advanced - to display the fields you want to change.
  4. Type in the new information as needed.
  5. When finished, click Save Changes.

Changing passwords

Using the Scalix Management Console, you can change a shared resource's password.

To change a shared resource's password:

  1. In the contents pane, select the resource for which you want to change the password.
  2. In the lower right-hand corner, click Change Password.
  3. The Change Password dialog box appears.
  4. Type in the new password and then confirm it in the next field down. If desired, click Resource must change password on first login.
  5. When finished, click Change Password.

Deleting shared resources

If needed, you can delete a shared resource from the system. Once deleted from the Scalix Management Console, it no longer appears in users' clients.

To delete a shared resource:

  1. In the contents pane, select the resource you want to delete.
  2. In the lower left-hand corner, click Delete Resource.

file: 01_topicD.htm | 05.30.2006