Deleting Groups

Using the Management Console, you can delete groups if you have appropriate administrator permissions.

To delete an existing group:

  1. In the toolbar, click the Group button.
  2. In the contents pane, select the group to be deleted.
  3. Select the group.
  4. Click the now-active Delete Group(s) button at the bottom of the display pane.
  5. When the confirmation dialog box appears, click Yes.

Deleting more than one group

You can delete multiple groups from the Content pane Group list at the same time, by pressing the Ctrl key while selecting the groups.

To delete a range of groups:

  1. In the toolbar, click the Group button.
  2. In the contents pane, select the first group in a series of deleteable groups.
  3. Hold the Shift key and then click the last group in this range.
  4. Click the now-active Delete Group(s) button at the bottom of the display pane.
  5. When a Confirmation dialog box appears, click Yes.

file: 05_topicE.htm | Ed: 02.21.2006