Deleting User Accounts

Using the Management Console, you can delete user accounts, either individually or in groups.

ALERT When you delete a user, you remove the record and all related mail and scheduling archives. This task requires confirmation before completion.

To delete a user account:

  1. In the toolbar, click the Users button.
  2. In the contents pane or node user list, select the user.
  3. Click Delete User(s).
  4. When the Confirmation dialog box appears, click Yes.

Deleting one or more users listed separately

To delete a number of user accounts listed separately, whether per node or in the contents pane:

  1. In the toolbar, click the Users button.
  2. In the contents pane or node user list, hold down the Ctrl key, and click each of the individual user accounts you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete User(s).
  4. When the Confirmation dialog box appears, click Yes.

Deleting a range of users listed consecutively

To delete a number of user accounts listed consecutively in the User List:

  1. In the toolbar, click the Users button.
  2. In the contents pane or node user list, select the first user in the desired range.
  3. Hold down the Shift key and then select the last user in this range.
  4. Click Delete User(s).
  5. When the Confirmation dialog box appears, click Yes.

file: 04_topicF.htm | Ed: 02.21.2006